< Back to Main Blog

Earn Your Certificate of Added Qualification (CAQ) in Headache Medicine

Health care practitioners working in headache medicine for three years or more are eligible for the upcoming Certificate of Added Qualification (CAQ) in Headache Medicine examination, taking place this fall. The CAQ recognizes the ability to care for the most prevalent neurobiological disease in the world and offers:
•Validation of a level of expertise in headache medicine to be recognized by your colleagues and patients
•Possibility of more patient referrals
•Enhanced credibility and the personal satisfaction of providing your patients with the best possible care
•Recognition of skills when dealing with managed care and government agencies

This year’s CAQ exam period will take place from September 16 to October 1, 2019, with examination centers located in all 50 states. More information on eligibility and the application process is available here.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Gain access to the most current migraine and headache information, prevention,

treatment, research, and news.